Creativity Confidence Elegance and Grace

Competitions

The competition season runs between between July and October each year and is an integral part of life at Joulle Calisthenics Academy. Competitions are an opportunity for pupils to showcase their routines, be rewarded for their hard earned work and to meet members of other teams. Competitions reinforce self confidence and the enjoyment that comes from working as part of a team. Points can be deducted or the team may be unable to perform at all if team members are missing. Therefore, attendance is compulsory at all competitions.

2019 Competition Dates

 Tinies

Competition Day Date Time Venue
 Longbeach Saturday 27-July 9:00am – 12:45pm Langwarrin Performing Arts Centre
Bayside Sunday 25-Aug 9:00am – 12:45pm George Jenkins
Waverley Saturday 21-Sep 10:00am – 3:00pm Billanook College
 CVI Wednesday 25-Sep 10:0am Karralyka

Sub-Juniors

Competition Day Date  Time  Venue
Longbeach Sunday 4-Aug 9:00am – 2:00pm Langwarrin Performing Arts Centre
Northern Sunday 8-Sep 9:00am – 1:00pm Penola Catholic College
Waverley Sunday 22-Sep 9:00am – 1:30pm Billanook College
CVI Thursday 26-Sep 10:00am Besen
RSSS Ballarat Sunday 27-Oct 2:30pm Her Majesty’s Theatre

Juniors

Competition Day Date Time Venue
Ringwood Saturday 27-Jul 9:00am – 3:30pm Karralyka
Longbeach Sunday 11-Aug 9:00am – 2:45pm George Jenkins
Waverley Monday 23-Sep 10:00am – 2:30pm Billanook College
CVI Tuesday 1-Oct 10:00am Besen
RSSS Ballarat Thursday 31-Oct 9:00am Her Majesty’s Theatre

Intermediates

Competition Day Date Time Venue
Longbeach Sunday 28-Jul 9:00am – 2:00pm George Jenkins
Northern Sunday 11-Aug 2:45pm – 7:15pm Penola Catholic College
Waverley Saturday 21-Sep 4:30pm – 8:30pm Billanook College
CVI Monday 30-Sep 6:30pm Besen
 RSSS Ballarat Saturday 12-Oct 8:30am Her Majesty’s Theatre

Seniors

Competition Day Date Time Venue
Ringwood Saturday 27-Jul 4:30pm – 10:00pm Karralyka
Longbeach Saturday 10-Aug 4:00pm – 9:00pm George Jenkins
CVI Sunday 22-Sep 5:00pm Besen
Waverley Sunday 29-Sep 5:00pm – 10:00pm Billanook College
RSSS Ballarat Wednesday 16-Oct 3:00pm Her Majesty’s Theatre

Masters

Competition Day Date Time Venue
Mt District Saturday 17-Aug 1:30pm – 6:00pm Aquinas
Waverley Friday 20-Sep 6:00pm – 10:00pm Billanook College
CVI Friday 27-Sep 4:00pm Karralyka